Latest Scam

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Rambo, Feb 24, 2012.

1. Rambo

Rambo Your worst nightmare Forum Contributor

Here is an e-mail I received. What a scam. I hope it prints in this post. It wouldn't let me copy for some reason. Be careful clicking on it because I'm not sure where it came from but it sure did not come from an American soldier.

Dear Friend,

My name is Sgt.Kendra Willis.I am an American soldier With a very desperate need for assistance,I have summed up courage to contact you. I was browsing and found your contact particulars in an address journal. I am seeking your kind assistance to move the sum of ( $30 Million U.S Dollars )Three Million, Two Hundred United States Dollars to you, As far as I can be assured that my share will be safe in your care until I complete my treatment here, This is no stolen money, and there are no danger involved. I am presently in U.S Military hospital recovering from injuries sustained in a suicide bomb attack.

Source of money:

Some money in various currencies was discovered in barrels at a farmhouse near one of Saddam's old palaces in Tikrit-Iraq during a rescue operation, and it was agreed that some part of this money be shared among us before informing anybody about it since we saw the money first.

Please view website for confirmation;

http://www.voanews.com/burmese/archive/2003-04/a-2003-04-20-1-1.cfm

The above figure was given to me as my share, and to conceal this kind of money became a problem for me, so with the help of a