close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

10 Rnd Magazines for 7400

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Peter, Mar 22, 2002.

1. Peter

Peter G&G Newbie

Any 10 rnd mags available for 7400 auto in 30-06? Reliable or junk? Thanks- Peter.

2. BattleRifleG3

BattleRifleG3 G&G Evangelist

They exist, in plastic and metal varieties. I hear metal are better. Considered getting such a rifle and mags, but am getting a Garand instead.

3. Peter

Peter G&G Newbie

Garand might be a possibility, too. Is there a lite (@ 7.5 lbs) version anywhere?

4. BattleRifleG3

BattleRifleG3 G&G Evangelist

There is a shortened version with a long pronged flash hider, but I think they're a little rare and pricey. Drawback of the M1 for hunting purposes is that it's hard to scope. I'm new to the Garand, but you could probably get some good answers on the Garand forums.
    As far as I've heard, the metal 10 rounders for the 7400 are fine. Seen them for $20ish. If you're hunting non-dangerous game, though, the factory 7400 mag is more than you'll use.

5. Peter

Peter G&G Newbie

In this case , dangerous game is the target. Not really hunting just that i do a lot of backpacking in the rockies. Usually I just carry my .44 ruger srh, but i'm planning to visit my cousin in alaska, and he said they've had trouble w/grizzlys at his cabin. I've looked at a lot of different options and I think i'm going w/ a BAR or rem 7400 in .308 or 30-06. I'd prefer the BAR, but they are a bit pricey. I also thought a few more rounds might be nice in the face of a grizz! Ideally i'd like a m1A but only if I can find one under 8lbs and they don't seem to exist. you seem to have a broad experience w/ different guns BRG3, I'm really only into handguns. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

6. [​IMG]
    This what you're looking for?
    :^)
    Bob/AK

7. vodkazombie

vodkazombie G&G Newbie