close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

400 Corbon or 460 Rowland

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by MikeB, Mar 25, 2002.

1. MikeB

MikeB G&G Newbie

400 Corbon or 460 Rowland?

2. wes

wes G&G Newbie

I have no experience with the .400 corbon,I do have a .460 Rowland,it puts the .45 at around .44 magnum specs. I have found it to be enjoyable to shoot,accurate,and not pounding on the gun. It uses a 22# recoil spring,and a compensator. Barrel is made by Clark Custom Guns. The springs are made by Wolff. I have talked to Johnny Rowland several times,and the man is a genuis.

3. Rocklobster

Rocklobster G&G Newbie

Actually it's a 24-pound recoil spring....and it makes the .400 cor-bon look like a BB gun.

4. azeeb

azeeb G&G Newbie

Anybody know anything about 45 super?

5. wes

wes G&G Newbie

You are right Rock,my hands are 22#,and I had a heck-of-a-time getting that spring in the first time.

6. Rocklobster

Rocklobster G&G Newbie

45 super is a 45 ACP on steroids.Between 45 ACP+P and 10mm ballistically.Case the same outer dimensions as 45 ACP,but more meat in the web area,and the brass is heat-treated differently than standard brass to produce more strength to withstand the higher pressure.

7. Jesse

Jesse G&G Newbie Forum Contributor

Just for laughs and a little off topic... I know a guy that put 200 rds. of 45super 185gr. through a Ruger p-90 with stellar accuracy and no visible or damaging effects. The Ruger p-90 uses an 11# recoil spring. I disclaim all responsibility for anyone who tries this as this is for information purposes only...

Jesse

Last edited: Mar 27, 2002
  8. azeeb

azeeb G&G Newbie