Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I am a newbie to the AR15 game (really got into it about a month ago) and I've been looking for as much information as I can find through forums, google searches, and even some books. I did come across a site that had some short and sweet (less then 600 words per blog) blogs that really aided me in my new AR journey. I'll link to the first blog so it could potential help someone that's in the same boat as I am. Just trying to help disperse information to the community. Let me know what you think if you check it out!
The AR-15 for beginners

·
Gun Toting Boeing Driver
20,916 Posts
I might also suggest you have a look at some of the threads here which have very detailed information as well as general information about pretty much all aspects of the AR-15 platform. In addition, we have several members and at least one on staff who's a professional expert/instructor on the topic.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I might also suggest you have a look at some of the threads here which have very detailed information as well as general information about pretty much all aspects of the AR-15 platform. In addition, we have several members and at least one on staff who's a professional expert/instructor on the topic.
I definitely plan on continuing my search for information in regard to AR-15's. You can never know enough in my opinion and things change all the time so staying updated on things like this is always nice.

·
Registered
6,499 Posts
I definitely plan on continuing my search for information in regard to AR-15's. You can never know enough in my opinion and things change all the time so staying updated on things like this is always nice.
The learning part is very true. Besides basic function and assembly procedures and specifications there are varying degrees of difference in parts designs.