close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

bow hunters anonymous

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by jerry, Mar 16, 2002.

1. jerry

jerry Since 2002 Forum Contributor

USA
    hi my name is jerry, and i'm a bow hunter.

gotta start somewhere!

2. beaurt

beaurt G&G Newbie

Me too

I'm Brandon and I have been bowhunting for two years now. I thought I could stop, but now I have a gun hunting tree stand and a bow hunting tree stand. Lucky I still have just one bow. I keep telling myself that I can quit. I'm sure I can.:rolleyes:

3. squirrelsniper

squirrelsniper G&G Newbie

Hi, I'm Chad and have only been bowhunting for a year. I had always been into hunting with modern firearms and muzzleloaders so I figured I might as well take up bowhunting because it looked like a lot of fun. Well, I was right, it's a lot of fun but every bit as expensive as firearm hunting. Before the past whitetail season, I bought a brand new BowTech bow and all new accessories. I spent over $1,000 getting ready for hunting season and then didn't even see anything that I wanted to shoot, but it was fun to hear the deer coming through the woods and picking up my bow waiting for them to come into range. Too bad it was all does and small bucks this year, I really wanted to get one with a bow. At least I can practice shooting my bow and it doesn't cost a fortune, well at least as long as I don't lose one of those ex$pen$ive carbon arrows; I can't say that for my rifles, I don't get to pull the bullets out of the target and reuse them. Anyway, I had fun bowhunting this year and that's all that matters. Now if turkey season would hurry up and get here, I want to try to get one of them with my bow.:D

4. ScottD

ScottD G&G Newbie

Hi,