Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. I am buying my first handgun and I've decided on a Ruger P95. The shop that I will be buying from has several options and I'm hoping for some advice to help me make my choice. Since I'm new to handguns I wanted some opinions on if I should go with the manual safety or the decocker model. Also, is the stainless worth the extra $$$ over the blued? I'll take any and all advice! Thanks. :feedback:

·
Wonderment :)
33,490 Posts
khahn: Sir; congratulations:) Rugers will serve you well.
As to de-cocker versus the manual safety. Either or. Plus's to the manual; you know when it is on or off. 'brain engaged' with either you have to pay attention to "safe"
Stainless is said to take less work? I have stainless and blue. I prefer blue:) in some and stainless in others. Shiny looks good to one crowd while the blue users ? just a matter of want in the end. [rambled to the same]
Ruger are strong good units; with a history of outliving most. Keep it clean; keep it safe; you'll enjoy yourself. :)
Follow up when you can with your decisions..

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you, gentlemen, for your advice. The video was very helpful. I've decided on the p95dc with the blue finish. I like the looks of the stainless better but I just can't justify the extra $50 when it seems the blue will hold up just as well as long as it's well cared for. Thanks again... and, actually, it's ma'am. :)

·
33,490 Posts
khahn79: well Ma'am I did exactly the same thing to the "SuckLead" wasn't able to put a skirt to khahn;
nor the "SuckLead"
The southern boy will show his raisin; Ma'am it is.:)
Had you not chosen the 'blue' one I definitely would have been disappointed. :)
Take and post some pictures of the "blue" one:)

·
Registered
310 Posts