Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:ballons: greetings , how is the weather out there is reallly cold here in new york , gentleman ( and ladies ) , i am doing research on the clam-shell holsters that were used by the CHP for there revolvers ( either safety speed , jewett, hoffman or stanroy )any and all help would be greatly apprecated , many thanks rob

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
clamshells

greetings Shaun, which manufacture clamshell did you have ??\
have found four companies that made them and also what revolver did you carry in your clamshell and what barrel length , amny thanks rob :cop:
Shaun said:
Not just chp but county agencies used them. -- very good holster and incredible speed out of them -- its what I used in the academy.

Welcome to G&G

·
Registered
11 Posts
Stanroy Holster

Hello:

I used a Stanroy holster many years ago when I was a cop in Compton CA. (before LASD took over in 2000).

I had a Smith and Wesson Model 28 (the heavy highway patrolman .357). In fact, I still have the holster which is the only original item I have left back when I was in uniform.

Attachments

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
stanroy holster

greetings , does you stanroy have a date on the back of the holster ??also would you happen to have a stanroy catalog , ??
please advise many thanks robbt

·
Registered
11 Posts
Reply to Stanroy Question . . .

Hello Robbt:

Almost all of the Stanroy holsters (in the clam shell format) didn't have any date stamps unless the purchaser wanted it stamped on it.

As far as I know, Stanroy only had a folded brochure as its catalog. I don't know what happened to the one that came with my holster.