close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

firefox and this site

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by billy, Dec 12, 2014.

1. i get this whenever i come here with firefox
    not with chrome or IE

Secure Connection Failed

An error occurred during a connection to www.gunandgame.com. The OCSP response is not yet valid (contains a date in the future). (Error code: sec_error_ocsp_future_response)

The page you are trying to view cannot be shown because the authenticity of the received data could not be verified.
    Please contact the website owners to inform them of this problem. Alternatively, use the command found in the help menu to report this broken site.

2. ChaZam

ChaZam G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor

I use Firefox all the time here billy and don't have the problem that you are encountering. I'm not tech savvy enough to steer you towards a solution though ...

cooker300 likes this.

3. TheWall

TheWall Firearm Affectionado Forum Contributor

I use it also with no problems. Try clearing your Cache. I have found that to help with all kinds of issues with websites in the past.

TACAV likes this.
  4. draftingmonkey

draftingmonkey G&G Evangelist

I run Firefox with no issues also. If you are running Windows 7 try running Disk Cleanup. I first do a "Cleanup System Files" and then check all the boxes and let it delete everything. It should clean up cache, browsing history, update files, temp files, etc. I run it once a week and rarely have any problems.

5. writerinmo

writerinmo G&G Evangelist

Firefox here as well, no problems

6. MosinRuger

MosinRuger G&G Evangelist

you know what guys, I must confess, I have been a Firefox only person for years, but lately at work i have been forced to use google crome for some applications and I have actually started using it at home too. so far it seems to work just slightly better than firefox.

7. GSFixit

GSFixit Curmudgeon In Training

PA