Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
16,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

Nice to meet you all this is my first post.

Ive been doing some casual range shooting now for a couple of years, trying to go at least once a week, when the weather is good (outside range) or as often as possible.

Been shooting, an assortment of manufactorers and loads, 9mm, .38Special, .40 cal, and .357mag. Mostly S&W and GLOCK.

Ive been going to the range with my friends who happen to be in law enforcment, (I havnt been able to get my own permit yet as I have been moving around quite a bit lately, I am about to move from NY to NC.) I myself am currently looking for a job in law enforcement as well.

Anyways.

Due to the fact that you have to get interviewed and apply for each individual handgun permit in NC as well convince the sheriff why you need more than one permit, (unless I read the laws wrong) Ive been looking for a good all around multipurpose handgun, since Ill probably only have one handgun for a while. Concealed Carry might be a future consideration but its not high on my priority list.

I have kinda small hands, but I like the feel of both these guns and I shoot fairly well with them. Im not the greatest shot in the world (yet ^^) but Im getting fairly good.

Ive basically narrowed it down to the .40cal GLOCK 22
or the .38Sp/.357mag S&W Model 66 revolver with the 4" barrel.

I really like both of these firearms for a lot of reasons, and Ive shot them both many times so I have a good feel for them both. I cant decide which to get for my own though.

Both are also within my budget. ($400-$650 MSRP) And I feel that both these companies are worth the money spent vs weapon quality from my own expiriences.

I came here figuring some one here can give some helpful added insight. :)

Thanks!

·
Registered
491 Posts