Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey! My name is Sergey, I am from Russia from Moscow.
I am fond of shooting and hunting. I started my youtube channel and I want to share with you information about Russian weapons. I would be grateful for your support! You can ask questions. I just started learning English, so don't be too harsh.

Link to my channel.

I study English and will continue to make videos with translation.
Thanks for the support!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ammunition is bad. Due to the sanctions, there is practically no more to buy anything. We made import substitution and now everything has become very expensive. In Russia, the ammunition is very poor and unstable. The principle here is such a fly. There is no choice, we use both domestic weapons and ammunition.

·
Registered
5,464 Posts
Do you shoot Russian cartridges?
I do not have any firearms that are chambered for "Russian" calibers. But some of the members here do.

As for Russian manufactured ammunition - Wolf brand, or Tul - those are in short supply now, along with any ammunition from any source. A lot of people began buying up ammo once the COVID-19 pandemic got going. That, and a crazy political environment has led to people buying up more ammunition. Even reloading supplies are hard to get right now.

·
Registered
20,002 Posts
Prvi Partisan is probably my favorite the last few years. It is clean, consistent, and until the whole world began catching on to it, it used to be almost as cheap as steel-cased garbage ammo. It is still the best bang for the buck.

MFS makes some of the best Makarov and 7.62x39 ammo. It was also sold under the Fiocchi brand name. They got bought out by RAUG a few years back and I haven't seen the 9x18 since the changeover. The Fiocchi looks to be from another manufacturer these days as well. The powder they use smells like burnt wiring, but the ammo is extremely clean and consistent.