Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All, I've been shooting since 2001; but just getting back into the hobby after 6 years of not shooting much (had 2x kids). Iraq veteran (03-04) infantry, out of Germany, and that is what basically gave me the bug. Was stationed in Colorado after and some guys brought me to a gun show and made a few purchases and started from there with some range days in the rocky mountains.

I just bought a few pieces recently to help me get back into it, brining my total up to 8 or so, I like to have a nice mix of rifles, shotguns, revolvers and pistols. I really like plinking and short to mid distance paper targets at range days, nothing too serious marksmanship wise.

One was an H&K pistol and i just had a horrible experience with an overzealous moderator over at the HK Forums (straightgrain) who was deleting my posts welcoming new members in the Rookie area. The guy clearly was on a power-trip, had a chip on his shoulder, and was just generally being a huge prick (you know the type.) I'm hoping it's more laid back and welcoming around here, because i'm too old to tolerate that nonsense.

Anyway; looking forward to meeting some members and learning more about guns, ammo, OC, CC, etc. etc.

·
Premium Member
24,835 Posts
Welcome to G&G!

·
Premium Member
4,652 Posts
Welcome to G&G...

·
Registered
1,311 Posts
Welcome from the Texas Panhandle.

·
Old man, No tact...
12,364 Posts
Welcome, sir. Thank you for your service. :usa2:I think you'll like it here.

Reactions: Rick Dangerous

·
God, Guns, Glory
34,696 Posts
Welcome to G&G from Alaska.

·
The outer edge of civilization
13,884 Posts
Welcome from North Carolina and thank you for your service.

I escaped from southern New England many years ago :)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thank you! The older i get the more i feel the need to escape as well....for many reasons.