Hio from Wyo

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by SavvyShooter, May 2, 2008.

1. SavvyShooter

SavvyShooter Guest

Hello folks. Been a lurker for awhile but finally signed up today.

A bit about me:

• My first gun was a tiny .22 chipmunk rifle with a 4x leupold that I learned to shoot at age 5 (I still have it).
    • My father and grandfather ran a gun store, meat processing and taxidermy shop when I was a kid. My grandfather was a taxidermist and I grew up shooting, skinning game and hanging around the gunshop. Now I'm starting my own small shooting accessories business online that I hope will become mom&pop-style place for good service and affordable gear.
    • I am a strange combination of Geek and Outdoorsman: a computer programmer and web designer by trade and an hunter/fisherman by nature. I love shooting rifles, pistols and shotguns in all calibers.

I'll round up the post with a quote I came across and liked today:
    A vote is like a rifle: its usefulness depends upon the character of the user.
    --Theodore Roosevelt

2. MrsS

MrsS G&G Enthusiast

Welcome to the site!

3. Romey

Romey G&G Enthusiast

4. Welcome to G&G. hope to see ya a lot more on the forum :)

5. .22guy

.22guy G&G Enthusiast

Welcome to the site! :)

6. Windwalker

Windwalker G&G Newbie

Welcome to G&G. We have a great bunch of folks here and you should feel right at home. Enjoy!

7. CalifgirlinOk

CalifgirlinOk G&G Evangelist

8. SavvyShooter

SavvyShooter Guest

Thank you all for the welcome!

9. Seabeescotty

Seabeescotty G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor

I'm running a bit late, but welcome from Okieland. You live in a beautiful state, there, but too cold in the winter for my old bones. Stick around, and get to know everyone, it's a great buncha folks we got here!