Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Premium Member
24,835 Posts
I have been using PVC to make target stands for the last 15 years. I found they were less expensive, and faster to make than wood framed ones. The only major drawback is that they don't work so well on windy days.

·
The outer edge of civilization
13,923 Posts
I have been using PVC to make target stands for the last 15 years. I found they were less expensive, and faster to make than wood framed ones. The only major drawback is that they don't work so well on windy days.
That's easy to fix. Make or get some sandbags to put on the feet. Or stake them out like you would a tent. :)

·
Registered
20,081 Posts
Between you and ncnascarlady I got it now. You gots to splain things to me ! :D

I fear the tough guy lefties would trash the signs in about 2 second flat and you wouldn't get much bang for your buck.
Hmmm...I guess we'd need to fill the PVC pipes with that indelible ink that they use in bank note packs, or put a thin membranous layer between the signs filled with a mixture of catfish stink bait, doe-in-heat and onion water.

Every protestor should have the right to defend himself from attack.

·
Premium Member
24,835 Posts
That's easy to fix. Make or get some sandbags to put on the feet. Or stake them out like you would a tent. :)
Been there, done that. If I'm going to mess with all of that, I'd rather use the wood frames I designed. They have long 2x4 wood support "feet" and do not blow around.

Calm days, I use the PVC frames. Windy days, I use the wood frames. Rainy days, I go to the range, under the covered area, and shoot at their target frames.

·
Resident Curmudgeon
34,384 Posts
Have you ever thought about filling them with sand?

·
Resident Curmudgeon
34,384 Posts