close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

How well can a Bushy M4 shoot?

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Anthony, Apr 2, 2002.

1. Anthony

Anthony G&G Newbie

Went with a buddy to his gun clubs range to shoot saturday. I own a bushy M4 clone w/ a BSA 42mm red dot on top. Was shooting Wolf 55gr bullets. Now this is my first time shooting out to 100yrds w/ this M4. Was able to hit 10" plate gong w/ all 30rds and a man size target was a breeze. Also tried at 18" plate gong at 200yrds hit 20 out of 30 rds. I'm still getting use to the rifle. But I was wondering how mush better can that specific rifle be? cause it only has a 14.5 inch barrel, and no magnification for optics.

2. jimr

jimr G&G Newbie

ohio
    to many things can go wrong here. the rifle is a good shooter, without a good scope what do you expect?

3. Anthony

Anthony G&G Newbie

I know all lot of things take in to factor at an open range, I was just wonder what some other people with an M4 Bushy how they shoot (distance,group,etc..) Also how mine was shooting at those gongs is that respectable or a child can do it.
    Anthony

4. ananab

ananab G&G Newbie

i have a colt 20" hbar and i'm actually thinking about switching to a lightweight 16" bushmaster. so, i'm curious how the m-4 shoots. i love the colt, but i could do without the extra weight in the barrel. (so now there are two people curious how the bush m-4 shoots!)

5. Eric

Eric G&G Newbie

USA
    I qualify with an M4A1 on a regular basis and as of yet I have NEVER missed a man size target ant 300 meters. lucky me huh? Good shooting! Eric

6. WyrTwister

WyrTwister G&G Newbie

I expect any battle rifle to shoot 4" or under at 100 yards . This is the rifle , not the shooter .

If you really want to know , put it on sandbags & see what it ( rather than you ) can do .

I suspect most A2 configeration AR's will do about 2" with decent vision and ammo .