Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
767 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can't believe I have been shooting every weapon under the sun for over 40 years, and it was not until today that I finally broke down and added an AR-15 to my personal collection!

After asking the advice of several guys at my range who are military weapons experts...plus the folks at ar15.com I finally ordered (and got today) a Stag Left handed M1L model in 556 nato (.223).......

Whooooooooo Hooooooooooooo.....Now I'm off to buy ammo for sundays shoot!
Another AR convert has arrived!
-Bob

·
Registered
8,754 Posts
That thing looks really sweet! I'm trying to figure out how to build one that is similar, yet CA legal.

·
Registered
10,770 Posts
Looks good

You are there, man. Now for a ton of ammo. Those Home land defense rifles are like Chevy's you can do so much to them. Brownell's sells a nice reduced spring set for the trigger. Now for scopes, lights, and what ever do, keep it no matter what. Even if Hitllary wins.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Yeah the black rifle bug bit me about two years ago. Went through a ton of bushys, DPMS, and others and finnaly settled back with an Armalite AR-180B

SW

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
Awesome!! Stag makes an excellent rifle, one of the best. Got to watch out for those sinister lefties. :ugh:

·
Registered
4,274 Posts
That's a sweet piece. I'd love to be able to afford one myself, but I'll probably not have that kind of cash for at least another year or more.

What I'd like to do is build one up myself and use an LWRC upper (see my thread regarding their new platform, you may have to go back a bit to find it in the AR forum here). I just wish they made it in .308 and/or .50Beowolf, man does that .50 look Meeeeean from the business end!

Great review of that beast here.