close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

I just got a lee anniversary kit

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by JohnD, Apr 25, 2002.

1. JohnD

JohnD Member

I am new to reloading and I find the kit comes with very poor instructions especialy on how to actualy set the dies. Enyone else have this problem?. I am usualy good with figguring things out but this is totaly new to me.

2. Big Dog

Big Dog Retired IT Dinosaur Wrangler Forum Contributor

I got my Lee kit a couple years ago, and don't recall having any problem with it. I was very pleased with the first loads I made up, in both .38 Special and .45ACP. I did have a buddy who had this same kit, and helped me get setup, but I did all the adjustments myself alone.
    The Perfect Powder Measure is a different matter. Very confusing! I'm still using scale and dipper. But then, I don't load a whole lot at one time.

3. Shaun

Shaun G&G Evangelist

John its easy to set your lengths have you read the loading manual yet -- on the powder measure I have the same one for commercial reloading and I never use the settings I dial it and weigh the powder until it reaches the exact amount of powder I want

4. Jack O

Jack O G&G Newbie

On powders that meter well I use the method that Shaun uses with the powder measure. As for the die adjustment I found the papers that came with the with the dies to be straight forward. If you have any questions I or someone else will be glad to help. The best of luck to you and have fun.

5. JohnD

JohnD Member