Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My location is in Smyrna, TN. My wife and I have been married 54+ years, have three children, four grandchildren, and three great-grandchildren. I have survived a little over 80 years on this earth. Proud to say, I am a veteran, retired minister, and public school teacher. I am so happy to have located this forum. Allow me to end my intro with an appeal for help. My grandfather gave me a Marlin Model 80 .22 S. L, LR, that has no markings on it except for the following, on the barrel: line one: Marlin Firearms Co. Model 80, line two: New Haven Conn. U. S. A. 22 S-L-LR. There is no serial number or any patent dates. I took the butt plate off and there is nothing underneath it. Can someone tell me anything about this rifle? Also, I do not have a magazine/clip for it. Can you tell me where I might find a magazine for it?

·
Old man, No tact...
12,364 Posts
Sarge, welcome to G&G. Glad to have you aboard, and thank you for your service. 🇺🇸

·
God, Guns, Glory
34,696 Posts
Welcome to G&G from Alaska.
Thank you for your service.

Reactions: TXplt and ChaZam

·
Registered
15,375 Posts