Korea-(The War Forgotton)

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Marine1, May 6, 2008.

1. Marine1

Marine1 Guest

This thread we will see actual photos from the Korean War era, including combat photos, planes, armament, admirals, personnel and the peace talks.

2. Marine1

Marine1 Guest

Attached Files:

3. Marine1

Marine1 Guest

Attached Files:

4. Aarant

Aarant Guest

Marine1

THANK YOU for all the pic's. For someone like me those pictures are something special.
    I am a peace time vet. but have alot of friends that are not. They range from Korea to the gulf era's. I can't imaging the things you went through and can't say thanks enough.
    If folks like you didn't do what you did I wouldn't even be able to do something as simple as writing this. ALOT of people take even the simple things like this for granted. Thanks again.

5. Thanks for the pics Marine1. really appreciate them

6. Marine1

Marine1 Guest

You are quite welcome. I thank you for this posting. There are very "few who care" about these photos, today, and would rather forget they ever existed. They live "free" today because of what these folks did for them, with their lives and blood. Glad to see you, and many others here... are not one of them.

7. Seabeescotty

Seabeescotty G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor

M1, I hear you. Kinda like in the movie, "Heartbreak Ridge", lock 'em up out of sight, with a sign, "Break glass in case of war". Do the defending and dying, then be quiet or go away. I've said it many times, I wouldn't wish my experience on anybody, but I also wouldn't give it up for a million bucks. I still can't put that feeling into plain english, but I think you, and fellow veterans understand. Good picture show. I came across my slides from that time in my life, but someone got into them, and they're a mess. I'll try to get 'em squared away, and on CD's, and I'll share 'em withyou. Got some good pics of the flightdeck, on Ranger and Coral Sea.

8. I am currently reading . . .