close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New 10/22t- what now?

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by oddbawl, May 22, 2002.

1. I just brought home my brand new 10/22t. Anybody have recommendations on a scope? Are there any quirks I should know about (I'm new to the 10/22). What else has to be done to it or is it ok out of the box?

2. JohnD

JohnD Member

From canada eh? Same here. I have recently purchased a k10/22 SS standard model. I do not think I will put a scope on it, I like open sights on close range vaminting. But if you are going to be shooting tagets you should get one that goes on the barrel and not the recever.

Off topick here, but did you hear about that hells angels leader that was convicted for ordering the deaths of three prision gaurds? 2 of them were killed and 1 lived I think. Anyway the guy owned registered hanguns and shotguns. Our registration realy works eh?

3. The 10/22t doesn't come with any iron sights, so I guess it was meant to be scoped.
    Man, our gun laws are laughable- I was at the local gunshop today and they have a new HK that looks like someting out of ALIENS, I forget the model# but it's 5.56mm semi auto- not restricted, but an AR15 is and AK's are prohibited! It defies logic!
    I'm used to owning larger bore semi's and I like the fact that at least they've left .22's alone as far as mag capacities, I just a ordered a 25rounder.

4. JohnD

JohnD Member

Ya the hi cap. mags for the 10/22 are great, get the ones with the steel lips because the other ones wear out fast. Well most AR-15 are restricted I think but the AK is prohibited for shure. But why would they let a knowen hells angels leader have registerd guns? This web sight has some neat guns: http://www3.mb.sympatico.ca/~jhipwell/index.htm

The laws are made buy people who know nothing about guns.

Here is another one: http://www.theshootingedge.com