new here and new to pomona

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by shootergirl, May 8, 2008.

1. shootergirl

shootergirl Guest

hello everyone.
    i'm new here and i'll be moving to a new area in a couple months, too. i'm here to meet new people and make some friends in the area where i'll be living. i'm currently in san diego, but i'll be going to western university for vet school starting in august. i thought i'd see if i could find out where to shoot up there and make some friends before i actually get there.
    i love revolvers, but i'll shoot just about anything. being a poor student, i have a wish list longer than my arm but that'll have to wait until graduation.
    if anyone has any suggestions about places to go (shooting related and not) in the pomona/chino hills/upland area, feel free to let me know. i'm open to suggestions as this will be my first time moving away from home.
    thank you for reading and thank you in advance for any information you can provide.
    elisabeth

2. .22guy

.22guy G&G Enthusiast

Welcome to gunandgame.

You might check out calguns.net to help find some shooting spots in that area.

3. Hello and welcome to the G&G forums shootergirl.

4. oldjarhead

oldjarhead G&G Evangelist

MO
    Welcome to the group, glad to have you aboard.
    Sorry, I can't help...I'm not in CA.

5. Billyz

Billyz G&G Newbie

blah blah welcome blah

6. Windwalker

Windwalker G&G Newbie

Welcome to G&G shooter girl. We have a great bunch of folks here. If you find one not so nice just ignore him. Maybe he's just having a bad day. Enjoy the site.

7. Seabeescotty

Seabeescotty G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor

Welcome aboard G&G, and sorry, but can't help you with the area. Moved from SoCal years ago, and from Cal. altogether, two years ago. But you'll find some Ca. shooters on here! One that comes to mind would be Troy2000, who's from SoCal. He might be able to help with some info. Anyway, enjoy vet school, and have fun here on the forum.