Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Retired IT Dinosaur Wrangler
36,321 Posts
I'd like to try one at the range. I see Kel-Tec is continuing their process of making ugly guns. But if it performs, I can overlook ugly.

·
Registered
4,153 Posts
If it runs reliably. I have no experience with the .22 mag pistol but have read that is jams alot!

·
Premium Member
12,323 Posts
The mag pistol (in my opinion) did jam a lot, but was a result of the magazines. I had one years ago and read about them upgrading the mags. I called and griped until they replace mine. It ran flawlessly after that provided i used the right ammo.

·
Registered
5,297 Posts
Im totally interested if i could find it for msrp or less.

it comes with three 16 round mags, so you can carry almost 50 rounds( 48) loaded. this thing is a backpackers dream pistol!

I would use it as my truck gun. it would also make a great boat gun since there isnt a whole lot on it to rust.

cant wait to start seeing some video reviews and get my hands on one.

of course it comes out shortly after i just purchased my m&p22c a fwe months ago...

·
Registered
5,297 Posts
If it runs reliably. I have no experience with the .22 mag pistol but have read that is jams alot!
i shot a pmr30 quiet a while back, when they were relatively new, it functioned fine, but i wasnt a fan of the ergos or the fact that its pretty lightweight and makes the .22 mag feel like a much larger round, there is alot of kick and blast, I would much prefer it in .22lr. .22 mag is better from a rifle or revolver in my opinion.

this thing is 14oz fully loaded, thats less than 1 lb!

·
Premium Member
6,321 Posts
I have never owned a Kel-Tec firearm. A friend owned one many years ago. This pistol was in .22 Magnum. We were out in the Desert shooting Jack Rabbits. The Kel-Tec was load and inaccurate. It was truly the savior of many varmints.:D

·
Premium Member
9,902 Posts
Im totally interested if i could find it for msrp or less.