New to Guns and this Forum

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by Dario A., Jun 22, 2020.

1. Dario A.

Dario A. G&G Enthusiast

Hello everyone! My name is Dario. I'm new to guns, and also this forum. I realized that my house does not have anything to keep my family safe in it, be it an alarm system or even a bat to use in case some intruder breaks in; now I know a gun might be an extreme solution, but honestly, I want to learn how to use one just in case I ever find myself needing to. In the future, I do plan on making interstate travel, so if I can get a concealed weapons permit in my state of Florida, then I would be able to use it in other states that accept it.

But like I said, I'm new to guns and shooting in general. I've looked up some good Youtube videos, but I know nothing beats an in-person training at a dedicated gun range. However, due to this current pandemic, that is most likely out of the question for the time being.

I've bought a handgun, a Smith & Wesson M&P .380 EZ, and I'll be going to pick it up tomorrow. If anyone has any useful resources here on this forum, then I'll be glad to accept it! Thanks, everyone!

jerry, Dutch, ammodotcom and 18 others like this.
  2. LittleRascle

LittleRascle G&G Regular

US
    Welcome to the forum. Best I can put you on is Hickoc45 on YouTube. I'll send a link in another post.

Sent from my LML212VL using Tapatalk

3. Dario A.

Dario A. G&G Enthusiast

Thanks for the reply! I've seen a few of his videos, yeah. He seems like a nice guy hah. There is a big gun community on Youtube that's for sure. I'm currently watching his video on concealed carry, so I know what to look out for later down the road.

ChaZam and LittleRascle like this.
  4. neophyte

neophyte Wonderment :) Forum Contributor

Dario A.: Sir; Welcome from NC

Dario A., ChaZam and LittleRascle like this.
  5. ChaZam

ChaZam G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor