newbie bugout bag

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by KingMusa45, May 16, 2008.

1. KingMusa45

KingMusa45 G&G Newbie

i'm a newbie putting together bugout bags for myself,fiancee,and our babe. with so much product to choose from i would like to hear from you guys.i'm in good shape and would like a large alice bag with blatter and rings.my fiancee is tall about 5"8 and built like one of those geek godess status so she can handle her own.what gear would be best for our group of three.i sold my best friend on the idea of getting a bag and a plan and i must say i was suprised at how quickly he jumped onboard so at most we will be 4 adults (me,my girl,him,his girl)and babe.take in account i have ammo for my ak47 and 45 and she has 9mm and ammo.we have rout out car or foot.maps comps and all that stuff we just wanna know whats best to carry it in.we start our survival training in two weeks and she is takeing gun shooting and defence lessons soon.also looking to move to a less populated local in six months or so. thanks for input.

2. damage855

damage855 G&G Newbie

My BOB is basicly my camping/backpacking set up. Water filter,mess kit,food,first aid,knifes,e-tool,shelter,rope, fishing suplies,ect. Its the same that I use when I go to the trails so I know it works and its ready to go all the time. I suggest once you get you bags test them out with several overnight an weekend campouts. That will help you fine tune it to your needs and style.

3. nonanon

nonanon Guest

include a 72-hour kit

Preparedness is a big deal here in Utah, lots of people have a 72-hour kit in the car, a larger kit for home sheltering. I'd be sure you have some plastic sheeting, duct tape, rope, toilet paper, etc, common sense items.