Gun and Game Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
[coverattach=1]
The Great State of North Carolina is a SHALL ISSUE state.

North Carolina honors the following states Concealed Carry Permit:
AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, DE, FL, GA, ID, IN, KY, LA, MI, MS, MT, NH, ND, OH, OK, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VA, WA, WY

The following states honor North Carolina Concealed Carry Permit:
AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, DE, FL*, GA, ID, IN, KY, LA, MI*, MS, MO, MT, NH*, NM, ND, OH, OK, PA, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WA, WY

Q:What are the requirements in order to get a concealed carry permit in North Carolina?

[FONT=Trebuchet MS, Arial, Helvetica]A:In general[/FONT], you must be a resident of North Carolina for 30 days. You must then attend a class by an approved instructor. You then apply for the permit at your local sheriff's office. There is a required fee, at time of posting it was $90.


Still have questions?
Contact the Attorney General's office.
9001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-9001
Telephone: 919-716-6400
Fax: 919-716-6750
Please understand this is just a guide. Being that a law can change faster than we can update, it is your responsibility to double check with your local law enforcement.
 

Attachments

1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top