close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

One you regret buying

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Logansdad, May 15, 2002.

1. Logansdad

Logansdad Guest

I have a .32ACP PPK/S that I bought as an investment when I heard a rumor that Walther was considering leaving the American market because of the very real threat of a lawsuit with heavy punitive damages (like the tobacco settlement). They make a very well machined sidearm. I just wish I had used that money to buy a shotgun. Any of y'all have one you kind of regret buying ?:eek: :rolleyes: :nod:

2. JohnD

JohnD Member

Yes I had a woyoming arms 10mmauto. Just paid to much for a low grade gun. Oh well I got a new ruger k10/22 out of it so did not loose much.

3. TKH

TKH G&G Newbie

Para-Ordinance P-14. Spent way too much for an unreliable gun!

4. oneastrix

oneastrix G&G Newbie

Got screwed on a Mini14 back when I was a new cop. Had to have it. Payed way too much. Sold it for a bunch less....

5. Jack O

Jack O G&G Newbie

A CETME it set me way back. Got it from a gun show. When I got around to shooting it I found it had a badly burred chamber it would stick every case that was fired through it. What a mess! that and $300 got me a Ruger 96/44.

6. Pumpkinheaver

Pumpkinheaver G&G Evangelist

A Glock 23 I bought for concealed carry. I couldn't hit a bulls ***, if where shittin* on my shoes with that gun.

7. jerry

jerry Since 2002 Forum Contributor

USA