Opening For New Ideas

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Chris, May 27, 2008.

1. Chris

Chris Administrator Staff Member

So hey everyone,

I'm pretty much slammed with just work as school is out for summer, but I have a ton of things going on in my life right now. So this leaves very little for developing any cool new features for the site. So if you have an awesome idea and would like to be apart of help forming it on the site....POST and let it be heard. I'm not expecting you to have computer knowledge, just a dedication to the spread of knowledge and love for firearms. Your ideas are always welcome.

For example:
    I have an awesome system setup for a monthly magazine(online not printed). I have very little article or reviewing expierence. So this is something I'm working or at least attempting to.

If you have an idea...post it.

Rome wasn't built in a day....

2. BunnyWabbit

BunnyWabbit G&G Evangelist

I used to be an editor/writer for a financial magazine and am now a Marketing Director for a manufacturing company. Plus, I have been doing graphic design and logo designs for more years than I want to admit. I did win a design contest from Graphic Design USA magazine a couple years ago for a logo design. I have some of my logos in just about every state being used by businesses. Plus, I know Photoshop in and out. I can also take photos and draw illustrations and have done all the photos and graphics for my company's website. And I can also do caricatures.

If you want to send anything my way to edit, design, etc., just email me.

Last edited: May 27, 2008

3. Grumpus

Grumpus Curmudgeon Emeritus NRA Life Member

I spent 20 years as an Air Force journalist, including stints as a newspaper editor and magazine assistant editor. I can translate stuff into "English" if you need me to.

4. Earl Easter

Earl Easter Pheasant Hunter Forum Contributor

Hi ya Chris.