Pro-Gun Democrats?

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by LarryO1970, May 6, 2008.

1. Do these actually exist or have the Liberals killed them off into extinction? I actually did some looking and quite honestly, I am not finding any. Does anyone know of any?

Last edited: May 6, 2008
  2. TXplt

TXplt Gun Toting Boeing Driver Forum Contributor

Bill Richardson is the only one who immediately comes to mind.

3. Windwalker

Windwalker G&G Newbie

Larry O, I am a pro-gun conservative Democrat. I am lonely here because I may be the only one left.

4. Extremism

For many decades the Democrat party has been in the control
    of liberal elitists/extremists. This is an important point in the growth of the Republican party in the years after Lyndon Johnson.

If you want to move up in the Democrat party or have the support of
    the Democrat party you must establish your credentials as a
    very liberal/elitist. That is a simply fact of life.

There really are no important moderates or advocates for the middle class in the Democrat party. They just cannot have an impact.

Last edited: May 6, 2008
  5. sell33

sell33 G&G Enthusiast

My dad! lol. He is not extremely liberal but he does hold public office as D and he enjoys hunting and shooting.

6. Are there any actual politicians (who are Democrats) that are pro-gun? I've heard Howard Dean is ... but for him to do so, would risk losing money from the Liberal Left...

Are there any politicians (who are Democrats) who will support the 2nd Amendment?

Anyone?

7. damage855

damage855 G&G Newbie

A few southern Dems support the 2nd, but thats almost a have to in some areas bueven those are getting fewer.

8. Skibum

Skibum Guest