Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am rather new to guns and am still learning alot.. My father inlalw has a rifle that i belive is a MK4 N1 but it i cant seem to find a picture that is the same on here for some reason it says it was made in 1943 in England i am still trying to get the seriel numbers off of it! It also says (F) FTR so i assume that its a Factory Through Repair but i would love to get more info on this Rifle as he only has 3 doughters and i married the oldest so Any help would be apreciated i can try and get some pictures up as i at there house for the longweekend (CAN)

·
Registered
978 Posts
billy may be able to help you on this one. You can also try to Google Enfield and see what you come up with.

Also, ask Old Sarge if he ordered the Enfield book that I directed him to. If he did he may be able to help you.

·
Registered
978 Posts
No problem. North Cape Publications is the bookseller that I directed Old Sarge to. I am in the market for a .303 as my father used to have one and I enjoyed shooting it. I am going to a gun show next weekend to look. There were so many variations of battle rifles that you may have to buy that book if you really care to know all the details. (or ask Old Sarge)

·
Premium Member
30,672 Posts
i need pics of serial numbers and markings .
i cant really tell whats going on with that rifle except its got what looks like a nice replacement stock.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
HEY thanks for the reply i will tell ya again i know just about 0 about guns and have been reading alot on this site the last month so i am trying to learn but my father inlaw doesnt know anything about the gun as it was given to him by his father inlaw so any help would be Fantastic and greatly apreciated!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
30,672 Posts
Factory Thorough Repaired at ROF Fazakerley and made at the same place in 1952.
i am still looking for more info.