Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What are your thoughts about this rifle?
I have heard mixed reviews and opinions on it.
But I have been tracking one now for almost 6 months and the price has now went down to $100. I believe it to be an awesome deal.
Do any of you guys have a 597? How do you like it?

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I thought so.
I know that it has some problems with the Mag, but other than that I am not sure.

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah I saw that they still have it today.
I shoulld just get it. But some "other oblegations" are refraining me...

L

·
0 Posts
give them some "earnest" money..if you pass it up make sure you don't regret it

·
Registered
88 Posts
I've had a Remington 597 for a couple of years now, and I'm pretty happy with it. Someone mentioned a problem with the mags, and that's true - the plastic mags were a bit of a pain. Fortunately you can now get metal mags. That's about the only difficulty I have had. So significant feed issues, its accurate, and the synthetic stock is functional.

·
Registered
11,913 Posts
I've been considering on and off, maybe some day, like if I need more than one 22 semi in a household.

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
if it is still there by thursday I will. I just can't stand to see a good deal just pass me buy. I will kick myself later for it.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Logansdad said:
Welcome CV32..post often :right:
Thanks. Nice to feel welcome. :)

Btw, I meant to say "no significant feed issues" (other than with the plastic mags), not "so significant feed issues". My bad.

·
Registered
1 Posts