Remington m700 30-06 sps ?

Discussion in 'Remington' started by SHELDON, Aug 28, 2010.

1. SHELDON

SHELDON G&G Newbie

Hi there im kinda new at this stuff but I really been wanting to get the Remington M700 SPS 30-06. My dad has older remington M700 wooden stock and that was first 30-06 that I ever shot. I shot first time at 100 yards I hit in the bullseye (luck shot probaly) mostly cause though really good gun. I have been looking every where for the model the sps 30-06 in synthetic reason for synthetic is cause alot cheaper than wooden stock. I have gone whole bunch pawn shops gun stores I even went cabelas they had one but there so $ new. Not to bad but even used guns at cabelas cost the same as brand new one its stupid over glorefied (sorry spelling) hunting store and puts the smaller gun shops out business. Usally the smaller gun shops know what there talking about. Dont get me wrong though it is fun go cabelas look around its more of tourist attraction I think (personal opinion). I can't find any in 30-06 I know they make them I just keep finding .308 and the gun shops usally says they have to order that kind and I did just move idaho and id like to get that size caliber for hunting elk im in Texas right now though. its kind hard ? you probaly think dumb ? though idk and it seems like when i ask the guy at the counter for that type in 30-06 kinda look at me funny:confused: What ever opinion you have helps

2. texnmidwest

texnmidwest Sir Loin of Beef Forum Contributor

Is it that you just want the 700 in 30-06 or is it that you would be happy with another brand rifle in 30-06 if it shot just as well and was in your price range?!