Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought I posted this earlier today. I guess it didn't work.
My wife and I are considering an SR9. The reviews and the information looks good. Does anybody have any real life experience with one? I would love to hear what somebody who isn't a paid reviewer has to say.
Thanks.

·
Registered
2,208 Posts
I bought my wife one for her birthday. We haven't shot it yet.

It has a great feel. Well balanced. The grip is amazingly thin for the magazine capacity. It fits her well and she says it's comfortable. I like the grip myself and I have large hands. But I'm a 1911 fan, so I'm used to thin single stack grips. The slide is easy to operate. It's a little stiff, but some use and CLP should help. My wife is a total noob and she has no problems operating it.

The trigger is also smooth and easy for her to operate.

The sights are OK. Normal 3-dot style.

Hopefully we'll have a chance to shoot it this coming Saturday and I can post some more thoughts.

The thought of my wife being "gun savvy" still worries me a bit. When I make her mad, she always says "I know where you sleep!"

I should have bought her sexy lingerie. :34:

Irony: Buying your wife a pistol. Teaching her to shoot it. Getting shot with it, by her.

·
Super Moderator
16,880 Posts
hmm Ive been looking at this pistol too, Ive been reading a lot of reviews, most of which are very positive.

The two biggest problems I read that other people have are 1. Its next to impossible to fully load the 17 round magazines without the tool (and even then its a pain) and 2. The trigger is a bit "gritty".

Anyone else have any personal expirience that they an share?

·
Registered
2,777 Posts
I looked at one yesterday in a shop and it felt amazing in the hands. Very well balanced. I would like to get one also.....

·
Super Moderator
16,880 Posts