SCCY semi

Discussion in 'General Handgun' started by 410dude, Sep 25, 2020.

1. 410dude

410dude G&G Evangelist

Anyone using a SCCY pistol ?

I was thinking about getting one in 380, but I don't know much about this brand.

ChaZam likes this.
  2. mauser9

mauser9 G&G Evangelist

I know they are pretty cheap to buy. Read an article a while back that said a couple failures to feed were experienced. Not sure of the most current models.

ChaZam and 410dude like this.

3. MosinRuger

MosinRuger G&G Evangelist

Colorado
    i have no personal experience. but from what i've heard/ read they are decent little pistols. personally though, I woudnt buy a .380. jus get a compact 9. youll save $$ on ammo and there isnt much of a benefit to .380 over 9mm.

this is coming from the owner of a 380 ( sig p238 used). if i could do it again i'd have got the 9mm version.

4. neophyte

neophyte Wonderment :) Forum Contributor

410dude: Sir; worth reading

https://gununiversity.com/sccy-9mm-review/

ssor–the SCCY CPX-1. The SCCY weighs in at right around 15 oz. and measures out to just above 5″ making it relatively comfortable as a carry gun.

But… that doesn’t necessarily mean that SCCY CPX pistols hit the bullseye as you’ll see later on.

SCCY CPX Specs
    Firing Mechanism Double Action Only
    Caliber 9mm
    Weight 15 oz
    Barrel Length 3.1″
    Sights 3 Dot Sights
    A horrible trigger and serious reliability issues make this gun less than optimal. At any price point, a gun should not sacrifice its basic purpose: to provide the shooter with a safe and and reliable way to fire a gun

ChaZam, Huey Rider and 410dude like this.
  5. mauser9

mauser9 G&G Evangelist

Might better check out a used Sig or one with good tests results.

neophyte and ChaZam like this.
  6. PaleHawkDown

PaleHawkDown G&G Evangelist

I love "expert" articles where they refuse to tell you what ammo they were using or the nature of their "doesn't work" problems.