Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New to Sigs and have a question. I've been seeing a few people talk about a website called Boogaloo Supply on a few forums and facebook and it seems they are some of the very few companies that still have Sig Slide still in stock. I'm new to the sig platform and mostly shoot my Springfeild XD9. I am interested in purchasing this slide with the Red dot installed ( im guessing its called RMR or is that the slide cut) is this still a good slide ? I would rather go factory instead of aftermarket/ third party parts. What do you all think?

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
New to Sigs and have a question. I've been seeing a few people talk about a website called Boogaloo Supply on a few forums and facebook and it seems they are some of the very few companies that still have Sig Slide still in stock. I'm new to the sig platform and mostly shoot my Springfeild XD9. I am interested in purchasing this slide with the Red dot installed ( im guessing its called RMR or is that the slide cut) is this still a good slide ? I would rather go factory instead of aftermarket/ third party parts. What do you all think?

View attachment 163921
There can always be problems with slide fit. I have bought several to build 1911s, none are ever perfect. Except on 1911s you can file them, squeeze them or spread them for the best fit. On something like a Sig I would not buy an after market slide. The optic never needs to be part of the package unless there is some discount.