close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Stock Doc question......

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by Woj, Mar 17, 2002.

1. Woj

Woj G&G Newbie

Dr. Stock.......What did you recommend for stripping off old finishes...I believe some folks recommend Oven Cleaner, but you recommented....TSP?? I believe......just curious...........THANKS!!!!

2. CARman

CARman G&G Newbie

Stock Doc,I have a question as well.On the old board just before it changed,I asked you about an M1 stock that was left in the attic and had the oil pulled to the surface.As you said it looks like little worms.I finally got around to using your Go-Jo handcleaner suggestion and you had said to let you know how it turned out.Well it didn't come out as well as I'd hoped and need further assistance if possible.Some of it came out but left the majority of it.Do I just keep applying the Go-Jo until I get all of it off ? Also,since this is my first time to use something on a stock I didn't expect it to look so dried out.I hope I didn't do something wrong.I have some boiled linseed oil,how do I apply it after I finally get the oil off of the stock? I know it can't be good to leave it that dry.Or should I just send it to you ? Thanks for any help from this extremely uninformed rookie.

3. Stock Doc

Stock Doc G&G Evangelist

Here is the ball of wax again. Go through it and see if this will answer some questions for you both and anyone else. I'min a giving mood today so the secrets are out hehehehehe. But I'm licensed hahahahah.