The Lunacy Is Expanding Exponentially

Discussion in 'Political/Religious Topics' started by Ten Man, Sep 24, 2020.

1. TXplt

TXplt Gun Toting Boeing Driver Forum Contributor

I wish I had (vested in me) such blind trust of people who should not be trusted.

‘Where’d ya get six feet ? Why I pulled it out of my azz of course !

Hey let’s have some fun and pretend it’s gospel — and see who’s dumb enough to believe us.’

But alas I’ll never get there. I’m an old fighter pilot living in Texas with a (seldom worn) cowboy hat who fishes and hunts. Not exactly a recipe for staying away from tall tales and hyperbole.

2. graybeard

graybeard G&G Evangelist

Clown Town escapee....
    I don't understand the spazz of people still trying to demand the distance rule.
    if you're that afraid - stay outta the deli. Stupid thinking.....

neophyte, PAPA G, goat roper and 5 others like this.
  3. PaleHawkDown

PaleHawkDown G&G Evangelist

Wait...we are supposed to be six feet apart in America. In France the magic distance is roughly half that: https://www.connexionfrance.com/Fre...ime-Minister-Edouard-Philippe-has-recommended

1 Metre?

For crying out loud. I was mad when I found out that the "50 pound" bag limit in America to fly on a plane was a farce and that other countries get 30 KG for the same price (a little more than 66 lbs).

Now I'm angry that Europe apparently has a version of Covid that can't reach as far as ours.

America apparently punishes Americans for using the American measurement system.

neophyte, PAPA G, goat roper and 4 others like this.
  4. reverendg

reverendg G&G Evangelist

At work our distancing signs say 6ft/2m. Which is it? That’s almost 7” of difference.

5. Ten Man

Ten Man G&G Evangelist

Tennessee
    Depends on which strain of the virus is in the area. The Chinese strain requires 6 feet. The Canadian/English strain requires 2 meters.:rolleyes:

neophyte, Cyrano, Jim Rau and 6 others like this.
  6. PaleHawkDown