close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

total newbie wants a turk

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by collinthib, Aug 14, 2002.

1. I have been researching the turkish mausers and went to the local gunshop to get some info, but the owner's daughter didn't know enough to convince me to buy one. Like y'all said, they were between $69-$89. They looked pretty greasy, and that kinda turned me off immediately because I know absolutely nothing about cleaning rifles. Hell, I don't even know what bluing is. I need just about all the help I can get. Thanks

:confused:

2. Collin--

I highly recommend the Turk. They are a great rifle. The action on them are superior to any other and in my opinion will match a German K98. As far as appearance is concerned, they are, with a lot of TLC, very easy to clean up. You will be suprised. The pig that I bought was $70. I cleaned it thoroughly. The bore is like a mirror now. The stock actually cleaned up well, although it will always have character. For the money, you are really getting a great bargain. Go buy one, let me now how it goes!