close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Walther P-1

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by blackbird1100, Jul 3, 2002.

1. Anyone have one of these? I have seen a lot of ads listing them as everything from good to unissued condition at fairly decent prices (as compared to US makes). Any info appreciated.
    Gary Blackhurst

2. Kyrie

Kyrie G&G Newbie

Hi Gary,

These are post war P.38’s, surplused out by the German police and army. Nice pistols - I think I have about four at the moment :)

Warm regards,

Kyrie

3. Jon G.

Jon G. G&G Newbie

I just bought one off of GunBroker.com. Generaly, they all seem to be from $325.00 to $350.00, boxed away for years, with 2 mags and a holster and "the original box". This means probably, like mine, a plain cardboard box, nothing special. The holster will probably be kind of rough, but who knows. I'm no expert, but from what I gleaned, the older models do not have serrations on the back of the slide that extend to the end of the safety lever; those are the newer ones, that also have a strengthened frame. You shoudl make inquiry, as the one I bought was clearly not as new or nice as the one in the picture.

The proof date is stamped on one side of the slide as "9/62", for example, as september of 1962. The serial number is on the frame, and the last three numbers are also on the other side of the slide and the barrel. Ask this information.

4. ALA

ALA G&G Newbie

Hi Gary: