Gun and Game Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I AM NEW TO RELOADING HAVENT EVEN STARTED YET DONT KNOW WHAT TO GET I MADE A LIST OF ALL I THINK I NEED TO START PLEASE EDIT MY LIST IF YOU KNOW SOMETHING ELSE I NEED I WANNA START OUT WITH JUST RELOADING FOR MY CZ-52 SO I JUST NEED EVERTHING FOR 7.62 TOK .WHATS THE BEST KIND OF POWDER TO USE? OR ANYTHING ELSE THAT I MIGHT NEED?

HERE IS MY LIST:

RCBS Reloading starter kit $269.99
RCBS Shellholder #16 $6.59
Lee Steel 3-Die Set 7.62x25mm Tokarev $23.49
Lee Factory Crimp Die 7.62x25mm Tokarev $ 18.49
Remington Large Pistol Primers #2-1/2 $25.99
Sierra SportsMaster Bullets 7.62mm Tok 85 Grain Round Nose $17.99

·
Freedom Zealot
33,733 Posts
Looks like a good start! Do you have sufficient brass?

·
Registered
15,235 Posts
I notice you dont mention reloading manuals or load books. the better powders are HS6,power pistol,ww540.- Herco,800-x, and AA#7 will work.At least get some load manuals.They are free from most powder co,s,bullet mfg,s and press mfg,s just give your address on their web site and they will mail them to you.That case is a little touchey as the shoulder is easy to push out when resizing.Make sure they are lubed good and if they seem to go in the die hard,back out and relube.Have a good experience and stay safe. sam.

·
Registered
659 Posts
allways buy and by the book its safer than a trip to the hospital or worse and your crimp die should allready be in your 3 die set

·
Registered
15,235 Posts