What funds your firearm purchases?

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by lorcin25, May 24, 2008.

1. lorcin25

lorcin25 G&G Newbie

After going through KnightRider's most recent post of all of his guns (if you have not seen them you should....incredible collection), I have been wondering....

What funds your firearm purchases?

I'll start: I am a Christian School teacher (needless to say, I have purchased 2 guns :()

2. neophyte

neophyte Wonderment :) Forum Contributor

Chasing

lorcin: Sir; not chasing "wild women" liquor, beer, NO Television, NO cell

phone, ride a bicycle, buy shoes every other year, buy underware when gittin

ready for a funeral, eat at free places, don't tip:09::09:

3. Righteous

Righteous G&G Newbie

4. Putting back a little each month . . .

. . . and waiting for the good opportunity be it from a personal newspaper ad, conversation, or a dealer ad.

One thing you can do and I have done is to purchase a gun that is good on the inside yet has had a rough exterior life. Working over the stock and re-bluing the metal can leave you with a better gun for selling or trading. This is another opportunity that comes along ever so often but you have to be on the lookout.

5. Midas

Midas Chief Troll B' Gone Forum Contributor

I work at a store that specializes in outdoor equipment.

6. Windwalker

Windwalker G&G Newbie

Wait outside 7-11 for person wearing ski mask and carrying gun and money to exit store, capture him, and hope for reward.

7. billy

billy G&G Evangelist Forum Contributor

im a 10 hour day 5 days a week window washer .
    no wife/kids/dog/cat/fish/houseplants
    that doesnt drink/eat out/go to movies and lives frugally.
    19 firearms 3 reloading presses.
    many firearm related doodads.:approve:
    btw
    i save about $7000 a year by not going to bars:nono:

Last edited: May 24, 2008
  8. okami515

okami515 G&G Regular