What states are gun friendly?

Discussion in 'The Powder Keg' started by oneastrix, Oct 19, 2002.

1. oneastrix

oneastrix G&G Newbie

I have to admit that I live in my own little world. By that I mean that I often take for granted that I live in an extremely gun friendly state, as far as "gun friendly" goes. Being a police officer, I don't have to have a CCW to carry off duty. I can do so anywhere in the state. But if I want to, I can obtain a CCW by simple application due to the fact that I am a police officer. No course to pass, no nothing. My wife obtained her CCW with no problem as well, due to the fact that we are a "shall issue" state.

I have never had to wait out a waiting period when buying a gun either. Only on one occasion have I seen somebody have to wait more than five minutes as well.

What is it like in your state? I'm uneducated in this area. Not trying to start a debate or anything. Just curious.....

2. Logansdad

Logansdad Guest

Vermont

you don't need a license to carry a concealed firearm (as long as you're not a felon) ...Georgia's firearm license is good for 5 years for only $22..Alabama's license is $30 for one year..only good for one year :rolleyes:

3. FEG

FEG Guest

Arizona and New Mexico. Open carry for non-felon. Any non- felon can carry any firearm they legally own fully loaded in their vehicle (in the driver/passenger compartment). Getting a CCW permit is like falling off a log (but not as cheap as some states).

4. NRAJOE

NRAJOE YOU TALKIN' TO ME!? Forum Contributor