Where, oh where, is the BP9CC?

Discussion in 'Bersa' started by Inazone, Nov 5, 2012.

1. Inazone

Inazone G&G Addict

A few weeks ago, against my better judgement, I took a stroll through Gander Mountain's "Gun World" on my way home from work. I recently received my CCW permit, and although I have every intention of carrying my Beretta PX4 9mm sub, I figured it couldn't hurt to look. I nearly bought a Bersa Thunder 9 from GM some time ago, and their Bersa prices were in-line with online sellers. However, it was the BP9CC - their single-stack compact 9mm - that caught my eye. While I have no experience actually firing a Bersa, the dimensions, weight and grip all appealed to me immediately.

Unfortunately, GM is WAY off the mark on this one, charging $40-50 more than what I'm seeing online. Worse yet, nobody seems to have the BP9CCs in stock, they were nowhere to be seen at the last two large gun shows I attended, and local dealers are unable to get any through their distributors. Are there so many good reviews on these guns that nobody can keep them in stock, or does Bersa suffer from the same backlog that other manufacturers are?

The hunt continues, but if anyone has experience with this model, let me know what you think of it.

2. jmp8927

jmp8927 G&G Evangelist

Here's an idea. After you order the Bersa online and pay shipping/FFL charge, you're going to end up very close to that amount anyway. Go ahead and get it.

PaleHawkDown likes this.

3. mitchr

mitchr G&G Evangelist

They are hard to find because Bersa can't keep up with the demand. You won't find many reviews in magazines because Bersa doesn't advertise.

4. BWM243

BWM243 G&G Enthusiast

SW IN
    I have one and it is a very good one 31/2 trigger pull but no safety no hammer but it is easy to carry and easy to shoot all I did I went to a gun shop and he order it for me

5. PaleHawkDown

PaleHawkDown G&G Evangelist

I would like this twice if I could.