Writer in need of expertiese here... :)

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by FilWi, Sep 22, 2020.

1. FilWi

FilWi G&G Newbie

Sweden
    Hey everyone,

Name's Filip (although all Americans call me Phil-with-an-F), and I'm a writer from Sweden. Although I've been a military history nerd for quite some time, writing my current Science Fiction story I realized that there's a limit to what theoretical knowledge can accomplish (i.e. sometime you need something more than just reading books - imagine that).

So here I am, full of questions. Hopefully, I'll manage to post them to the right forum.

2. TheWall

TheWall Firearm Affectionado Forum Contributor

Welcome to Gun&Game. Hope you get some answers. The folks here will be more than willing to help.

ChaZam and TXplt like this.

3. TXplt

TXplt Gun Toting Boeing Driver Forum Contributor

Welcome--lotsa great folks here and you'll find no lack of experience in all directions. I might suggest you look at some of the threads and areas of interest to get a feel for who and what's out there--there have been alot of topics covered over the years. And then chime in with specifics.

Like any forum anywhere there are differences of opinion in the specifics; probably the best way to understand resolving that is that EACH of us has a DIFFERENT situation which share some common characteristics. So what might work for one of these people and situations might be CLOSE to another but not exactly so.

I've found that rarely has information telling me what I NEED been of value. On the other hand options and suggestions for what might work have been very valuable.

4. Outpost75

Outpost75 G&G Evangelist

Sounds like a fun project. I would be glad to help....

An idea as a thought starter: Moderator please move the following to a correct forum if not appropriate here.